Congratulations to the Top 5 Michigan Charter School Teacher & Administrator of the Year Finalists!

We are proud to announce the top 5 teachers who have some of the toughest jobs out there! Thanks for knocking it out of the park!

Lindsay Andrade, 2nd Grade Teacher from Achieve Charter Academy, Canton
Sydney Azzi, AP English Language & Composition Teacher from Grand River Preparatory High School, Grand Rapids
Gordon Hyska, 1st & 2nd Grade Teacher from Charyl Stockwell Academy, Howell
Jennifer Melero, Kindergarten Teacher from Holly Academy, Holly
George Pavey, Dean of Aviation from West Michigan Aviation Academy, Grand Rapids

Kudos to the top 5 Administrators from around the state! You inspire us!

Kerri Barrett, West Michigan Academy of Environmental Science, Grand Rapids
Ali Bazzi, Star International Academy, Dearborn Heights
Chanavia Patterson, Detroit Enterprise Academy, Detroit
Lyn Sperry, Countryside Academy, Benton Harbor
Hosep Torossian, AGBU Alex and Marie Manoogian School, Southfield

Winners will be announced during National Charter Schools Week, during the first week of May.