MI Charter Administrator of the Year Award

The MI Charter AOY Award recipients define leadership. They motivate their staff, listen to the needs of parents, and ensure that their school is staying on the forefront of innovation.

2018 MI Charter AOY Finalists

Pat Cwayna
2018 mi charter school admin of the year
Pat formerly led West MI Aviation Academy, and was named the 2018 MI Charter Admin of the Year.
Aquan Miles
2018 A.o.y. finalist
Aquan Miles is the Principal at Arbor Preparatory High School. 
Bill Kraly
2018 A.O.Y. finalist
Bill is an administrator at Chatfield School.
Jim Levering
2018 a.O.Y. FINALIST
Jim is the school leader at Black River Public Montessori Elementary.
Shawn Robson
2018 a.o.y. finalist 
Shawn is an administrator at Global Heights Academy.

Meet some oustanding charter school teachers

The MI Charter Teacher Of the Year Award finalists & recipients are more than teachers. They're friends, mentors, relentless advocates and the people driving innovation for our next generation of learners. 

mi charter toy award